Award Recipients

NLRA Award 2018
During the conference “Light Rail Day” Mr. Ole Sørensen, Midttrafik, Aarhus, Denmark, received the Nordic Light Rail Prize in first degree on 5th. November 2018 in Stockholm.

Ole Sørensen receives the award for his pioneer work up to the Danish Tramway System “Aarhus Letbane”.
The Laudation was hold by Axel Kühn, the prize was handed over by Arne Lægaard, Midttrafik Aarhus and Michael Borre, CEO Aarhus Letbane.

NLRA Award 2016
On Monday, 14th November 2016 Mr Thomas Potter from Bergen was awarded the first Nordic Light Rail Prize of the first degree. The Vice-Mayor of the County of Hordaland, Mr. Pål Kårbø, awarded him this.  Mr Håkon Rasmussen held the tribute. In Tom's own words, "I am very proud to be the first recipient of this new award. The prize money of 5000 Euros will be given to a student involved in research activities concerning light rail transit. I was awarded the prize based on my long-term involvement in many of the light rail systems which have been built or are being planned in Nordic countries, such as Bybanen Bergen Light Rail, Oslo, Stockholm, Lund, Odense, Aarhus, Hamburg, Copenhagen and Tampere."